Book haul, Bookish Thoughts, July, Monthly Wrap-Up, Random Thoughts, Wrap-Ups

Book haul|June  

We’re just about halfway through July but I wanted to share a few of the books that I purchased– and remembered to take pictures of. I have a bad habit of forgetting to jot down the books as I buy them, or at least take pictures, which then leads me to buy another copy of a book I already own 😦

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I’ve been on an e-book reading kick. It’s just far easier for me to quickly download a book, no matter where I am, and read it at that moment in time, as opposed to buying the book and waiting until I have free time to read it.

Books I Pre-Ordered:

I Call Upon Thee by Ania Ahlborn (Release Date: August 7, 2017)

Without Merit by Colleen Hoover (Release Date: October 3, 2017)

e-books I purchased:

Woman On the Eadge by Marge Piercy

Fireworks by Katie Cotugno

Deeper Than the Dead by Tami Hoag

Beneath A Scarlet Sky by Mark Sullivan

Leave Me by Gayle Forman

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey

American Street by Ibi Zoboi

Take Me On by Katie McGarry

Dating You/Hating You by Christina Lauren

Books I purchased:


20170713_101513

Book Outlet had yet another amazing sale (no surprise there) and I had to take advantage! 🙂 I didn’t notice I bought two copies of Heartsick by Chelsea Cain. I may have to do some kind of giveaway soon along with other books I already own copies of.

Sweetheart by Chelsea Cain

The Most Dangerous Animal of All by Gary L. Stewart with Susan Mustafa

Heartsick by Chelsea Cain

Evil At Heart by Chelsea Cain

One Good Dog by Susan Wilson

Dreams of the Dead by Thomas Randall

Best Kept Secret by Amy Hatvany

Hidden Bodies by Caroline Kepnes

That Night by Chevy Stevens

The Night Season by Chelsea Cain

A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay

Bitter Almonds by Lilas Taha

 

It was a great month for book buying but I seriously need to buckle down and start working on my TBR. I have lots of plans for this second half of the year and my money needs to go to those plans… but then books go on sale and all I do is buy, buy, BUY! I’ve already bought a handful of books and e-books… 😦 other than a few pre-orders I have on Amazon, I really don’t think I’ll be missing out on anything, right??

Happy Reading,

R.

Leave a Reply

