Booktubeathon, Features, July, Update, Weekly Update

Life + Reading Updates + Booktubeathon

Hellooo!! We are more than halfway through 2017 and lots has been going on! Summer is just starting to really heat up and I am dreading those restless, sticky, humid, dry heat time of the year 😦 on a much more positive note, we have had lots of family time! 🙂 I have been spending a lot of one on one time with each of  my kids, as a family we’ve visited a number of zoos and aquariums here in SoCal and my kiddos are at the perfect age to appreciate the animals and be in awe about it all. This has been my favorite part of Spring/Summer so far. The younger ones probably won’t remember these trips but I will forever cherish these moments.

In regards to reading, I’ve been doing really well. According to my Goodreads Reading Challenge, I am actually two books ahead of schedule. I read nohting but contemporary romance in June– I’ve been on a Vi Keeland kick, as I read four or five of her books. Whitney G. is also another author that I have read a few books of and enjoyed. Back in May, I reread and finally finished the Mara Dyer series. It’s been a long time coming and now I can’t wait for the Noah Shaw spinoff!

Here’s what I read in June:

25772000    25056528    26172315     28477789

3114084732620304 35434015 32848471

 

 

 

But as far as getting reading in July though, I have read zero books 😦 which is why I have decided to participate in Booktubeathon. I do plan on filming a TBR video and joining the challenges but through Twitter/Instagram. I don’t have the books ready just yet, but will post the list and the video on here soon so you guys can check it out. I’m nervous about being in front of the camera, but excited because I want to venture in to the BookTube community.

Tell me: are you going to participate in Booktubeathon? Will this be your first time participating? If not, do you have any tips to make filming easier? I would love any and all ideas!

Hope your summer is going well!

R.

 

 

Leave a Reply

