Book haul, March

March Book Haul & Wrap-Up

HAPPY APRIL! 🙂  We are officially a quarter into 2017 and this year has flown by, don’t you think? Anyway, reading wise last month sucked balls; I only read two books. Neither were five star reads but I enjoyed them both enough. Julianna Keyes’ Undeclared (sequel to Undecided) was a major disappointment. At them moment I can’t remember what rating I gave it on Goodreads, but if I gave it a three I was being generous. I completely loved her first book and had high hopes for this one, unfortunately it fell very short. I couldn’t connect to any of the characters, in fact I thought the entire plot was pretty dull and it took me almost all month to finish it. I figured it would pick up at some point, but it didn’t. If there’s a third installment I’ll read it, or if she comes out with another book I’ll read that, too. I’m not giving up on Keyes just yet. I also read Dare You To by Katie McGarry. I’ve heard nothing but great things about her Pushing the Limits series and I have to admit, so far so good. I really enjoyed the sequel. Quite possibly a little more than the first one. It felt like it was maybe a little more raw and edgier than the first one as far as what her main character had to go through, still, I couldn’t put it down.

 

Books I bought:

20170328_204726

I stopped by Barnes & Noble a few weeks ago and they had a great clearance section. Usually they don’t, or at least it never catches my fancy, but this time they had such great books that I went back a second time to get more. I am suuuuuuper excited to read teh Stephen King companion. It has some amazing pictures and stories in there.

20170402_161427

Before Book Outlet began their crazy sale (more on that in a future post), I wanted to purchase a few books on there just because. Two aren’t picture in here because I already had a copy of both so I didn’t want to haul them. The Inexpolicable Logic of My Life was a pre-order and am looking forward to reading it. I haven’t read any reviews and am staying away from them for as long as I can because I don’t want to spoil anything.

20170328_204841

We went to a rummage sale a few weekends ago and there was an entire section dedicated to books and they were a score!! These were all the books I got there. They are all in really good condition, too 🙂

20170402_174940

That Book Outlet box is the first of two orders. I haven’t opened it because I’m thinking of filming my first ever BookTube video (still not sure yet) so I kind of want to surprise myself. Either way, there will be another post showing what my books orders were. I can’t wait! 🙂

e-Books I bought:

Also bought a few ebooks that were on sale because I’ve been reading a lot on my Kindle/tablet lately more so than physical books.

So, yeah. I am that crazy cat lady… but with books because I don’t like cats.

How was your March? read any good books? Bought any interesting books? Let me know!

R.

 

Leave a Reply

