Top 10

Top 10 movies in 2017

Good morning, everyone! Happy Tuesday ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you all had a lovely weekend and an amazing week so far! I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately and while I love that I’m finally finding some much needed “me” time, I miss watching movies with the bf. Scratch that, I miss watching grown-up movies with the bf. We don’t lack movie (or TV) watching, but they’re all kids movies. And, yes, I’m a sucker for a great Disney/Pixar movie or Dreamworks, but I have to be honest, I miss the cursing and the violence and, dare I say, even the nudity, sometimes. Thankfully, 2017 is bringing some great movies:

(In order of release date)

imagesimages-5-copyimages-4-copyimages-2-copy-copyimages-7-copy

1. Lego Batman (February 10, 2017)
I realize this one already came out, but we haven’t watched it yet therefor still on our “to-watch” list for this year ๐Ÿ™‚ because of our little ones, regular movie theaters don’t work so we usually go to drive-ins and while it can still get crazy, at least there they can run around without being shushed by the movie-goers.
2. Beauty and the Beast (March 17, 2017)
3.ย Wonder Woman (June 2, 2017)
4.ย Transformers: The Last Knight (June 23, 2017)
5.ย Despicable Me (June 30, 2017)
images-1-copy-copyimages-6-copyimages-8-copyit-remake-movie-poster-2017mv5boduzmmrlytetzjvmmc00mtm5lwi2zwutztm5mtbhodcynja2xkeyxkfqcgdeqxvynjq4ntmymtg-_v1_uy1200_cr5706301200_al_

6. Spider-Manย Homecoming (July 7, 2017)
7. CHiPSย (March 24, 2017)
8.ย Annabelle 2 (August 11, 2017)
9. Stephen King’sย It (September 8, 2017)
10.ย Pitch Perfect 3 (December 22, 2017)
I know, I know. I added a few kid movies in there. I can’t help it. Because my life revolves around my children, I have become addicted to cartoons even more than I already was. Anyway, 2017 has a lot of sequels and remakes. I’m very much looking forward to “IT”.ย The first one is pretty much legendary so we’ll see how this one holds up. What movies are you guys looking forward to?
R.
Leave a Reply

