Top 10

My Top 10 Romance Movies

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I wanted to make a list of my favorite romantic movies. This started off as a great idea in my head. I always joke about how I don’t watch romance movies and how they’re too cheesy and predictable, and while all of that is true, I really didn’t know how true until I started racking my brain to remember great romantic movies that I’ve watched in my 28 years.

My top 2 are the obvious (though none of the listed movies are in any particular order):

  1. The Notebook (2004)

posternotebook

2. Titanic (1997)

titanic_poster

And then at this point, I couldn’t for the life of me think of any other ones so I started googling, and found the following

3. Ghost (1990) How could I forget this one? One of my all-time favorite songs is on the soundtrack!

ghost_1990_movie_poster

4. Romeo & Juliet (1996) This may be considered more of a tragic love story, but in my defense, google pulled this up.

2222a9f58cb38d2d2c6e3d8d01f79d11

 

5. Silver Linings Playbook (2012)

51slrsc9nhl

6. Juno (2007)

juno_ver5

After this is when I had to resort to romantic comedies:

7. 10 Things I Hate About You (1999)

10-things-i-hate-about-you-532d61d2298e3

8. Clueless (1995)

51qto-pqpl-_sx200_ql80_

9. 50 First Dates (2004)

215px-50firstdates

10.  How to Lose A Guy in 10 Days (2003)

220px-howtoloseaguyimp

There was a long list of romantic/com-roms on Google but I chose the ones that I’ve watched over and over and over again and will, for as long as I live, watch them over and over and over again.

What are your favorites? Any ones I may have missed? Let me know!

Hope you all have a very happy Valentine’s Day (or Taco Tuesday for you fellow foodies out there) with your favorite people! 🙂

R.

Leave a Reply

